The perfect RSS reader?

Chrono Cracker at Chronotron has an interesting post on the features that he expects from a good RSS reader.

newsgator.JPG
I agree with most of his points. My problem is little different. I read RSS feed at Office(Oh, Yah, during lunch breaks), at Home and on my Pocket PC phone, while commuting. The biggest pain I had was to keep track of the posts that I have read/not read. While some web based readers provide a mobile interface, it is a pain to read using them. Also, while I am sitting in front of my desktop I would rather read posts using an RSS reader client than a web browser. Then I found that Newsgator, the popular web based RSS reader service provides a synchronization feature across all your RSS reader installations. So now I use newsgator in the following way:

– Newsgatoronline at Work

Netnewswire Lite at home [free version of NetnewsWire]
Newsgator Mobile on my Pocket PC [currently in beta].

And the interesting part is all of this sevice comes for free, including Netnewswire Lite and Newsgator Mobile. Newsgator Mobile is a nice and fully featured RSS reader for your Pocket PC and synchronizes with your newgator feeds automatically. These three make an ideal trio in enhancing your RSS feed reading experience.

One thought on “The perfect RSS reader?

Leave a Reply

