More on compiz themes – the blank title bar problem

If the latest dist-upgrade made your compiz title bar “blank”, just invoke compiz theme application, click on edit on the bottom, go to general tab and select one of the options from Title-bar object Layout. Your title-bar contents including the buttons should reappear. I am wondering why the developers did not make one of these options the default. This may confuse many a newbie. For the solution to a similar problem, read my previous post.

3 thoughts on “More on compiz themes – the blank title bar problem

  1. I had my buttons disappear and the fix you detailed works fine. Part of the problem for me was my thefuture script invoked the gnome window manager rather than the new cqwd.

  2. I had a similar problem and the fix you described worked. In addition I had a problem with a script I used to start compiz. I had to change the script so it invoked cgwd instead of gnome window decorater.

Leave a Reply

