Digg V3 Has Been Released

Long awaited digg v3 has gone live. First thing that put me off was the large text add on top of the web page. There seems to be lot of test ads thrown around.

Apart from that, I liked the new categorical organization of the stories. For once, I liked the new Gaming category. Now, I won’t see some silly Super Mario stories on the front page. There are plenty of new features. Instead of going through multiple links/sorting etc., I can now easily see the upcoming stories by just clicking on a link. A direct link to “Bury Story” is also a welcome change, which is a kind of undigg. There are plenty of other small improvements, check out for yourself.

I also hope to see all the outsourcing slams discussed only in the “World and Business” section than the technology section.

read more | digg story

