PSP USB ISO Loader released – Play ISOs off your HDD or Thumb Drive

While I am totally against piracy, these kind of innovative ideas are what keeps the “Homebrew” scene running. The ability to connect the hard disk and run games of it is just incredible – which I am sure no one thought of earlier! Hats off to the hacker who pulled this off.

Well, now I don’t need to carry all my games with me when I am on a vacation. Just one hard drive with all my ripped games on it. Ha! Thank God, I never upgraded my firmware beyond 1.5

read more | digg story

18 thoughts on “PSP USB ISO Loader released – Play ISOs off your HDD or Thumb Drive

  1. You wud have to plug that hard drive into a computer.
    Running them of ”thumb drives” alone are impossible.

  2. Where can i find this program (if it exist) or loader. Please tell me because this is a great idea, the only “bad” thing is that the battery will drain a lot faster.

  3. @Alexis
    Have you ever heard of copyright, intellectual property rights etc., ?
    Also if you cant find the files yourself, probably you should not be using it 🙂

  4. well, copyrights can bugger off, and i’m pretty sure we won’t be able to run isos off of portable hard-drives or flash drives for a while. first off is the connectivity problem, which may not be a problem after all. i’m not sure if we can run a usb cord from a flash drive to a psp, though it may be possible. the main problem as of now is drivers for the psp to read the flash drive. i think that it should have a usb 2.0 port on the new version that they’re coming out with so that we can use flash drives and such. i hate having to buy memory cards for psps and have a huge flash drive that just won’t work.

  5. Whats up are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get
    started and create my own. Do you need any html coding expertise to make
    your own blog? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  6. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your post seem to be running off the screen
    in Internet explorer. I’m not sure if this is a format issue
    or something to do with browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.

    The design and style look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved soon.
    Many thanks

Leave a Reply

