iTunes Phone – will it really ‘ROK’ the market?

Though it is still not confirmed, I am sure it is the iTunes phone that Apple/Motorola is going to announce on 7th of this month. (To be frank, I have seen that phone!!) Whether it is going to ‘ROK’ or not is a big question mark, since there are so many music phones in the market today – including the newly announced Walkman phone from Sony Ericsson. The iTunes phone is supposed to have an iPod like interface which is the only advantage I see in this phone. (My HTC Typhoon plays all major audio formats including WMA and MP3, and happily syncs with Windows Media Player 10.). Let us wait till 7th to find out whats the big story.

Another rumour doing the rounds is the video ipod. Again many of the smartphones in the market today support video playback. So whats the big deal? Just that it is from apple?

One thought on “iTunes Phone – will it really ‘ROK’ the market?

  1. I just got my 2000t and all of my songs are skipping in iTunes, and I cant figure out why. If someone could help me out and tell me how to fix this I would really appreciate it because its driving me crazy. Thanks for the replys.

Leave a Reply

