107276511050997371

Emacs Skills
Now that I have become an expert (well, almost 🙂 !) in using emacs, it has almost become a habit to type Ctrl-X-S for saving anything, which obviously doesnt work in windows applications and editors. I installed the windows version of xemacs on windows so that atleast when I program, the Ctrl-X-S woks for me.

Irritatingly, I type the same sequence in vi and it goes into a mode called ^X which screws up vi. I dont know how to get out of this mode. Invariably, I use ps to kill the process, sometimes leaving a dead file. Should read more on what this ^X mode is !

One thought on “107276511050997371

Leave a Reply

