107120688803317994

Nice little bandwidth monitor

Something more about my Reliance 1xRTT: The throughput monitor they provide is highly inaccurate. You can see throughputs of 90 to 100 kbps when what you get is hardly 1 to 5 kbps. So I was on the lookout for a free bandwidth or net speed monitor and finally got this one. This neat little utility gives me a nice graph of the net speed that I am using – it is highly configurable and even provides monthly, weekly and daily net usage. Very useful to verify my billing from Reliance.

And quite surprisingly, I am getting relatively very good bandwidth for the last 2 days – I was even able to download a complete mp3 album yesterday. Quite surprising – I dont know how long this is going to last.

Leave a Reply

