107112975782021095

Failure on linux with my USB Modem
Ok then, not much fun over the last two days. Spent the time mostly on work – but I made good progress in understanding the emacs editor, a definite plus in one’s professional life🙂.

Yesterday, I tried connecting my RD 7130 to my linux laptop, hoping to use it as a modem – but the results were not fruitful. Eventhough the modem was detected and the device also appeared on /dev folder as /dev/ttyUSB0, pppd kept compalining that ‘Can’t get terminal parameters – No such device’. The device was very much there. I googled to find that some people who upgraded to the latest kernel (2.6test) are facing this problem, but mine is anyway only 2.4.22. Could not figure out what the problem. Today, Ill use minicom to see whether I can really communicate with the device.

One thought on “107112975782021095

  1. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the layout of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it
    better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one
    or two images. Maybe you could space it out better?

Leave a Reply

